Saint Catharine College Clock Tower photo


Amelia Mattingly from Lebanon was named the 2013-2014 Student of the Year at St. Catharine College’s Purple and Gold banquet on Thursday, April 24. Pictured, from left, are St. Catharine College Dean of Students Ticha Chikuni and Amelia Mattingly. 

Purple and Gold award winners announced

St. Catharine College students, faculty and staff were honored last week during the 2013-2014 Purple and Gold banquet.

Amelia Mattingly of Lebanon was named the student of the year, while Dr. Leah Bayens of Boyle County earned faculty of the year honors. St. Catharine College golf coach Joan Rizer of Bardstown was named staff member of the year.

Courtney Adams - Outstanding Student in Criminal Justice

Sarah Akrong - DUSK Professionalism Award: Cardiac Sonography

Matt Bloom- Resident Assistant of the Year

Dylan Brown - Outstanding Student in AA in Business and Work Study of the Year

Jennifer Chesser - Outstanding Student in BA in Fine Arts/Studio Arts

Winifred Cheuvront - Excellence in BA in Farming & Ecological Agrarianism/ Community Leadership Concentration

Amanda Cox - Outstanding Student in the AA of Liberal Arts

Miriah Cox - Outstanding Student in Teacher Education Field Placement

Chase Dial- Natural Science Student Achievement Award

Michelle Dunaway - Outstanding Student in Creative Writing

Kristen Kelty Flowers - Outstanding Student in BA in Liberal Arts/Humanities

Kayla Garrett - Outstanding Student in Elementary Education

Haley Farmer Gorley - Shirley Middleton Clinical Excellence in BS in Radiologic Technology

Andrea Greenwell - Distinguished Management Student

Steve Hale - Sr. Marina Gibbons Award for Excellence in Graduate Studies/Community & Regional Leadership

Chris Hamilton - Outstanding Student in BA in Fine Arts/Studio Arts

Paige Hassman - Outstanding Student in Marketing

Kayla Hazelip - Academic Achievement Award in BS in Radiologic Technology

Kinsey Hill - Outstanding Student in Interdisciplinary Early Childhood Education

Mariah House - Student Ambassador of the Year

Natalie Hurst - Outstanding Student in Middle School Education

Andrew Martin - Resident Student of the Year

Bonnie Matthews - Dr. Sarah Jane Montgomery Excellence in Nursing Award

Amelia Mattingly - Student Envoy of the Year and Student of the Year

Troy Mattingly - Male Athlete of the Year

Kim McCoy - Student Excellence in BA in Liberal Arts/Social Sciences

Stephen McCray - Sainte Martin de Porres Award for Psychology & Social Justice

Ben Nally - Biology Student Achievement Award

Jenna Niece - rtl³ Student of the Year and Outstanding Student in Honors Program

Thomas Paris - Outstanding Student in Sports Leadership

Brooke Ashely Pearson - Outstanding Student in the BS in Health Sciences

Starrishia Roberts - Distinguished Management Graduate

Sarah Rodriguez - DUSK Professionalism Award: Vascular Sonography

Dalton Rogers - Outstanding Student in English

Omar Skinner - Outstanding Student in BA in Liberal Arts/Social Sciences

Kaitlyn Smith - Sr. Marina Gibbons Award for Excellence in Graduate Studies/Health Promotion Leadership

Britton Spears - Darrell W. Richardson Psychiatric Nursing Excellence Award

Brittany Taylor - Exceptional Student in Biology

Christina Vaughn - Prescription for Excellence Award in Pharmacy Technology

Lindsey Vinson - Female Athlete of the Year and Exceptional Student in Natural Science

Josh Whitmer - Overall Student Achievement Award in Criminal Justice

Amanda Wright - DUSK Professionalism Award: General Sonography

Dr. Leah Bayens – Faculty Member of the Year

Joan Rizer – Staff Member of the Year

Founded in the Dominican tradition in 1931 and sponsored by the Dominican Sisters of Peace, St. Catharine College, a Catholic Dominican college inspired by its founders, welcomes all to the challenging pursuit of truth, preparing them to become critical thinkers, ethical leaders and engaged citizens.